Collage of New York Tech faculty


Spotlight on Faculty Tenures and Promotions

June 6, 2022

Top row, left to right: Bryan Gibb, Ph.D., Eric Greenberg, D.P.T., Venugopal Prabhakar Gantasala, Ph.D., Olga Savinova, Ph.D. Second row, left to right: Houwei Cao, Ph.D., Liat Jarkon, D.O., John Misak, M.A., Reza Khalaj Amineh, Ph.D. Third row, left to right: Maria Alicia Carrillo Sepulveda, Ph.D., Matthew Heller, D.O., Tindaro Ioppolo, Ph.D., Randy Stout, Ph.D.,Bottom row, left to right: Anand Santhanakrishnan, Ph.D., Satoru Kobayshi, Ph.D., Navin Pokala, Ph.D., Xueting Jiang, Ph.D.

As New York Tech prepares for the 2022-2023 academic year, several faculty members were recognized for their outstanding teaching, scholarship, service, and commitment to the university through tenure and promotions, which were approved by the Board of Trustees at its May 25 meeting.

“Individually and as a group, these talented faculty members exhibited an impressive breadth of expertise that greatly contributes to our student experience and ultimately, their success,” said Jerry Balentine, D.O., New York Tech chief operating officer, executive vice president, and interim provost.

The following tenures and/or promotions will take effect on September 1, 2022:

College of Arts and Sciences

College of Engineering and Computing Sciences

College of Osteopathic Medicine (NYITCOM)

School of Health Professions

School of Management