Contact Us

Location

Tower House, Lower Level
Old Westbury Campus
grants@nyit.edu

Staff

  • Senior Director, Grants and Human Protections Administrator – Dawn Grzan, M.B.A.
    Phone: 516.686.7737 E-mail: dgrzan@nyit.edu
  • Senior Grants Coordinator & IRB Administrator – Eileen Gazzola, M.S.L.I.S.
    Phone: 516.686.7488 E-mail: egazzola@nyit.edu
  • Grants Director, NYITCOM – Sarah Pennacchio, M.B.A.
    Phone: 516.686.7648 E-mail: spennacc@nyit.edu
  • Grants Manager – Juliet Vizbaras, B.A.
    Phone: 516.686.7713 E-mail: jvizbara@nyit.edu
  • Post-Award Grants Management – George Scheu, B.S., C.P.A., Assistant Controller & Senior Budget Director (Financial Affairs)
    Phone: 516.686.3988 E-mail: grantaccounting@nyit.edu

Questions?

Contact Eileen Gazzola (egazzola@nyit.edu or x7488) for answers to:

  • General administration
  • Grant deadlines
  • Questions regarding internal grants
  • Institutional Review Board questions and submissions
  • Human Subjects Protections
  • Registration of clinical trials in ClinicalTrials.gov
  • Faculty Scholars Reception

Contact Dawn Grzan (dgrzan@nyit.edu or x7737) or Sarah Pennacchio (spennacc@nyit.edu or x7648) for answers to:

  • Obtaining guidelines and application materials
  • Using the Sponsored Programs Information Network (SPIN) database
  • Using electronic notification systems for funding opportunities
  • Interpreting guidelines/responding to RFAs
  • NYIT policies for submitting grant proposals
  • Proposal development
  • Using PDF forms
  • Preparing a budget and budget narrative
  • Registering and using NSF Fastlane
  • Subcontracts, memoranda of understanding, and other agreements
  • Other reporting requirements
  • NYIT policies on misconduct in science and conflict of interest
  • Site visits by sponsor agencies

Contact Dr. Qiangrong Liang (qliang03@nyit.edu or x1331), for answers to:

  • Animal Subjects Protections

Contact George Scheu (grantaccounting@nyit.edu or x3988) for answers to:

  • Getting an account number for your award
  • Rebudgeting your award
  • No-cost extensions
  • Final financial reports

Contact Kristina Haase (khaase@nyit.edu or x1285) for answers to:

  • Accessing and using Oracle to monitor your account

Contact Elvira Cestaro (ecestaro@nyit.edu or x7507) for answers to:

  • Payroll

Contact Human Resources (hr@nyit.edu or 516-686-7667) for answers to:

  • Human Resources

Contact Beth Witkiewicz (bwitkiew@nyit.edu); Edward Schook (eschook@nyit.edu) or Kelly Castill (kcasti08@nyit.edu) for answers to:

  • Purchasing