Industry Advisory Boards

Our College of Engineering and Computing Sciences advisory boards provide guidance to academic departments within the school and promote a continuing relationship between New York Tech students, faculty, alumni and industry experts.

The goals of each board include:

  • Advising and assisting on academic and professional matters
  • Providing input on current trends in the industry
  • Identifying necessary skills and areas of interest for curriculum development
  • Promoting and enhancing the quality of the programs
  • Identifying projects and funding sources
Computer Science and Security Advisory Board

Michael Battaglia
Software Engineer
Multi Data Services (MDS)

Ashutosh Dutta, Ph.D
Lead Member of Technical Staff, Chief Security Organization
AT&T Labs

Michael Halper, Ph.D
Professor and IT Program Director

David Kafrissen
Director, MIS
Spellman High Voltage

Ajay Rajkumar, Ph.D
Core, Cloud & Software Innovation Planning Leader
Mobile Networks CTO, Nokia

William Rooney
Senior Technical Staff Member

Manan Shah
Head, Product Management Mobility Team
Thomson Reuters

Gaurav Sharma
University of Rochester

Paul Stirpe
Technology Consultant
Letse, LLC

Engin Yalt
Solutions Architect
Software by Design

Electrical and Computer Engineering Advisory Board

J.C. Chiao
Southern Methodist University

Michael Cress
Senior Embedded Software Engineer
L3Harris Technologies

Arvin Emadi
Technical Staff Manager

Maysam Ghovanloo
Senior Design Engineer
Silicon Creations

Abtin Amini
Principal Product Manager

Vikrant Sharma
Vice President of Engineering, Optical Sciences

Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology Advisory Board

Ramdane Benferhat, Ph.D
Director, Applied Tech

Robert DiFazio, Ph.D.
InterDigital Communication Corp

Alexander Andreas George

Vitto Leggio
VP and Chief Architect
XTREM Solutions, Inc

Mark Leibowitz
Engineering Supervisor
BAE Systems

Joe Miller
Engineering Supervisor
Parker Electronics System Division

Hamid Namdar
Professor & Chair
QCC Eng.Technology Dpt

Ted Pappas
National Grid, USA for LIPA

Ronald Pirich, Ph.D
Northrop Grumman Corp.

Daniel Rogers
Staff Engineer

Bruce Willins
Vice President, Marketing and Engineering
Hauppauge Digital

Energy Management and Environmental Sustainability Advisory Board

Robert Allgor, CEM, CDSM, CEA (M.S., '97)
Lead Program Manager
National Grid

Thelma Arceo (M.S., 87)
Senior Project Manager
Edison Energy, LLC

Ted Bier
T.M. Bier & Associates, Inc.

Anthony Cacioppo, P.E.
Consulting Engineer
Professional Engineering Services

Peter M. Curtis (B.T., 83; M.S., 94)
Power Management Concepts

Mary Frost Distler (Adv. Cert., 09)
National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences

John J. Eff, Jr., DGCP (B.S., 73)
Co-Chair Long Island Energy Partners, LLC

Fredric Goldner, CEM. (M.S., 87)
Energy Management & Research Associates

Phil Gavosto
Gavosto Associates Inc

Fredric Goldner, CEM. (M.S., 87)
Energy Management & Research Associates

Pat Impollonia
City of New York Office of Energy Conservation

Milana Kononenko (M.S., 03)
Associate Engineer, Certified Opacity Observer
Shapiro Engineering, P.C.

Peter Krumdieck, P.E., CEM (M.S., 05)
Office of Energy Management

Thomas Lanzilotta, CEM (M.S., 10)
Campus Energy Manager
Stony Brook University

Joseph S. Lopes
Principal Consultant, DNV GL

Kent McCord (M.S., 10)
Director of Marketing Strategy Doosan Fuel Cell America, Inc.

Robert M. Pellegrino
Environmental Manager
Con Edison

Henry O. Perez
Wendell Energy Services

Gloria G. Russo (M.S., 04)
Co-Chair, Manager, Environmental Planning and Compliance
Long Island Rail Road

David Schieren, (M.S., 06)
Chief Executive Officer EmPower Solar

Michael Tedaldi
ASQ NY/NJ Metropolitan Section

Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Management Advisory Board

Vincent A. Benenati
East Coast Orthotic & Prosthetic Corp.

Joseph Lee
Senior Research Specialist
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

Robert Fox, PE
Mechanical Engineer
Genesys Engineering P.C.

George Papadopoulos, Ph.D.
Principal/Director for Advanced Programs
Innoveering, LLC

Hossein Rahemi, Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman, Department of Engineering and Technology
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

John Shipman
Department Manager, Electric Vehicles
Consolidated Edison Company of New York, Inc.

Dr. Hong Zhu, Ph.D.
Manager, R&D
Becton Dickinson