Directory Information: Administrative and Unit Listings

Belongs To Collection(s)
    > nyitcom faculty handbook

DEAN OF NYITCOM

Jerry Balentine, D.O.
Vice President of Health and Medical Affairs
Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Rockefeller Building, Room 314A
516.686.3999
jerry.balentine@nyit.edu

SITE DEAN, NYITCOM AT JONESBORO

Shane Speights, D.O.
Wilson Hall, Room 215
Dean, NYITCOM at Jonesboro
870.680.8196
sspeights@nyit.edu

SITE DEAN, NYITCOM AT LONG ISLAND

Nicole Wadsworth, D.O.
Senior Associate Dean
Rockefeller Building, Room 107
516.686.3928
nicole.wadswor@nyit.edu

ASSOCIATE DEAN, STUDENT ADMINISTRATION

Mary Ann Achtziger, M.S.
Serota, Room 213
516.686.3975
maachtzi@nyit.edu

ASSOCIATE DEAN, ACADEMIC AFFAIRS, LONG ISLAND

William Blazey, D.O.
Serota, Room 234
516.686.1276
wblazey@nyit.edu

ASSOCIATE DEAN, ACADEMIC AFFAIRS, JONESBORO

Amanda Deel, D.O.
Wilson Hall, Room 220L
870.680.8195
adeel@nyit.edu

ASSOCIATE DEAN, RESEARCH

Kurt Amsler, Ph.D.
Rockefeller, Room 314F
516.686.3716
kamsler@nyit.edu

ASSOCIATE DEAN, GRADUATE MEDICAL EDUCATION

David Broder, D.O.
NYIT de Seversky Mansion, Room 103A
516.680.3730
dbroder@nyit.edu

ASSOCIATE DEAN, OPERATIONS

Raquel Malina Romanick, J.D.
Rockefeller, Room 106
516.686.3961
rromanic@nyit.edu

CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER

Brian Harper, M.P.H, MD
Riland, Room 33
516.686.4018
bharper@nyit.edu

SENIOR DIRECTOR, FINANCE

Shelley Cohen, MBA
Rockefeller, Room 104
516.686.1449
scohen08@nyit.edu

ASSISTANT DEAN, ACADEMIC ENRICHMENT

Tracy Owens, Ed.D.
Wilson Hall, 220L
870.680.8818
tracy.owens@nyit.edu

ASSISTANT DEAN, CLINICAL EDUCATION

Nelson Eng, D.O.
Serota, Room 238
516.686.3968
neng01@nyit.edu

ASSISTANT DEAN, EDUCATIONAL OPERATIONS

Claire Bryant, Ph.D.
Serota, Room 225
516.686.3993
cbryan02@nyit.edu

ASSISTANT DEAN, STUDENT ADMINISTRATION

Felicia Bruno, M.A.
Serota, Room 223
516.680.1329
fbruno@nyit.edu

ASSISTANT DEAN, STUDENT ADMINISTRATION, JONESBORO

Kristin Cohen, Ph.D.
Wilson Hall, Room 204A
870.680.8805
kristin.cohen@nyit.edu

ASSISTANT DEAN, RESEARCH

Bhuma Krishnamachari, Ph.D.
Riland, Room 020
516.686.7564
bkrishna@nyit.edu

ASSISTANT DEAN, PLANNING AND OPERATIONS, JONESBORO

Sharon Zimmerman, M.P.A.
Wilson Hall, Room 211F
870.680.8815
sharon.zimmerman@nyit.edu

CHAIR, DEPARTMENT OF FAMILY MEDICINE

Nancy Bono, D.O.
Serota, Room 116
516.686.3710
nancy.bono@nyit.edu

CHAIR, DEPARTMENT OF CLINICAL SPECIALTIES

Thomas Chan, D.O.
Serota, Room 122
516.686.3762
tchan02@nyit.edu

CHAIR, DEPARTMENT OF OSTEOPATHIC MANIPULATIVE MEDICINE

Sheldon Yao, D.O.
Serota, Room 128
516.686.3754
sheldon.yao@nyit.edu

CHAIR, DEPARTMENT OF ANATOMY

Jonathan Geisler, Ph.D.
Riland, Room 324
516.686.7552
jgeisler@nyit.edu

CHAIR, DEPARTMENT OF BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES

Martin Gerdes, Ph.D.
Rockefeller, Room 212
516.686.4039
martin.gerdes@nyit.edu

CHAIR, BASIC SCIENCES, JONESBORO

Dosha Cummins, Ph.D.
Wilson Hall, Room 144A
870.680.8809
dcummins@nyit.edu

CHAIR, OSTEOPATHIC MANIPULATIVE MEDICINE, JONESBORO

Regina Fleming, D.O.
Wilson Hall, Room 424J
870.680.8892
regina.fleming@nyit.edu

CHAIR, CLINICAL MEDICINE JONESBORO

Brookshield Laurent, D.O.
Wilson Hall, Room 424A
870.680.8826
blaurent@nyit.edu