Updates - From the Office of the NYIT President
Aug 30 2012
Presidential Technology Awards Conferred
Presidential Technology Awardees

President Guiliano presented awards to five faculty and staff members at NYIT's 2012 convocation. The Presidential Technology Award recipients are pictured left to right between President Guiliano (far left) and Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Rahmat Shoureshi (far right), including: Yong Ra, senior engineer, Technology Based Learning Systems; Jason Van Nest, assistant professor of architecture; Veronica Southard, D.H.Sc., associate professor of physical therapy; and Karen Friel, D.H.Sc., associate professor and chair of the Department of Physical Therapy. Not pictured is awardee Vinh Pham, adjunct assistant professor of interdisciplinary studies.