Find Your Counselor

Senior Leadership

Karen Vahey
Dean, Admissions and Financial Aid
karen.vahey@nyit.edu
516.686.7742

Yuri Karasz
Senior Director, Graduate, Global, and International Admissions
ykarasz@nyit.edu
516.686.1040

Marcelle Hicks
Senior Director of Undergraduate Admissions
mhicks01@nyit.edu
516.686.1020

Undergraduate Advisors

Stefania Chomczyk
Admissions Advisor
schomczy@nyit.edu
516.686.7859

Thomas Shea
Admissions Advisor
tshea@nyit.edu
516.686.1045

Michaelson Eustache
Admissions Advisor
meustach@nyit.edu
212.261.1549

Claudia Nunez
Admissions Advisor
cnunez04@nyit.edu
646.273.6041

Linda Spangler
Admissions Advisor
lspangle@nyit.edu
516.686.1018
Territory: All

Transfer Advisors

Cheryl Bradley
Senior Transfer Admissions Advisor
cbradl04@nyit.edu
516.686.1017

Andy Fong
Transfer Admissions Advisor
afong03@nyit.edu
516.686.1031
Veteran Liaison for All Programs

Transfer Evaluators

Katie Lyons
Senior Transfer Evaulations Analyst
klyons@nyit.edu
516.686.7914

Tracy Calvacca
Transfer Evaulations Analyst
tcalvacc@nyit.edu
516.686.1042

Graduate Advisors

Michelle Vakman
Director, Graduate Admissions
michelle.vakman@nyit.edu
516.686.7927

Alice Dolitsky
Director, Graduate Admissions
adolitsk@nyit.edu
516.686.1316
Old Westbury campus

Alyssa Suhr
Senior Graduate Admissions Advisor
asuhr@nyit.edu
646.273.6195
Manhattan campus

Ting Ting Mei
Graduate Admissions Advisor
tmei@nyit.edu
646.273.6057
Manhattan campus

Lisa Bertrand
Graduate Student Recruiter for NYIT School of Engineering and Computing Sciences
lbertran@nyit.edu
516.686.4912
Graduate Engineering Programs Only

International Student Advisors

Please note that international student counselors work with undergraduate students. If you are a graduate student, please contact a graduate counselor.

Nichole Barbé
Director, Global and International Admissions
nichole.barbe@nyit.edu
516.686.1486
Territory: Middle East, Europe, India

Raeann Rolston
Senior International Admissions Advisor
rrolston@nyit.edu
212.261.1606
Territory: North, Central, and South America, and the Caribbean

Freddy Cicchetti
Senior International Admissions Advisor
fcicchet@nyit.edu
212.261.1549
Territory: Asia

Global Student Advisors

Natalie Parkes
Senior Global Admissions Advisor
nparkes@nyit.edu
516.686.1044
Territory: NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver

Rosemarie Lombardo
Global Admissions Advisor
rlombard@nyit.edu
516.686.1234
Territory: NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver