Find Your Counselor

Senior Leadership

Karen Vahey

Karen Vahey
Dean, Admissions and Financial Aid
516.686.7742
karen.vahey@nyit.edu

Silhouette

Marcelle Hicks
Senior Director of Undergraduate Admissions
516.686.1020
mhicks01@nyit.edu
Point of Contact for: Life Sciences, B.S./Doctor of Osteopathy D.O. (B.S./D.O.)

Undergraduate Advisors

Silhouette

Thomas Shea
Admissions Advisor
516.686.1045
tshea@nyit.edu
Point of Contact for: School of Management programs
Territory: Nassau County

Silhouette

Michaelson Eustache
Admissions Advisor
212.261.1549
meustach@nyit.edu
Point of Contact for: Interdisciplinary Studies, B.S. and Urban Administration, B.S.
Territory: Brooklyn and Manhattan

Silhouette

Claudia Nunez
Admissions Advisor
646.273.6041
cnunez04@nyit.edu
Point of Contact for: Behavioral Sciences—Sociology/Social Work, Biology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Criminal Justice, English, Life Sciences—Biomedical Engineering, combined Life Sciences/Physical Therapy, combined Life Sciences/Occupational Therapy, Political Science, Psychology
Territory: Queens and Manhattan

Silhouette

Harsh Mehta
Admissions Advisor
516.686.7859
hmehta04@nyit.edu
Point of Contact for: Health Sciences, Health and Wellness
Territory: Staten Island and New Jersey

Silhouette

Yuliza Pichardo
Admissions Advisor
212.261.1781
ypichard@nyit.edu
Point of Contact for: College of Engineering and Computing Sciences
Territory: Bronx and Westchester Counties

Linda Spangler

Linda Spangler
Admissions Advisor
516.686.1018
lspangle@nyit.edu
Territory: Suffolk County and Connecticut

Transfer Advisors

Silhouette

Cheryl Bradley
Senior Transfer Admissions Advisor
516.686.1017
cbradl04@nyit.edu
Point of Contact for: Nursing
Territory: Bronx, Westchester, Orange, Ulster, and Sullivan Counties

Silhouette

Alana Mercante
Transfer Admissions Advisor
212.261.1510
amercant@nyit.edu
Point of Contact for: Communication and Digital Arts, Architecture and Interior Design
Territory: Brooklyn, Manhattan, New Jersey, Staten Island, Queens (Laguardia Community College)

Silhouette

Andy Fong
Transfer Admissions Advisor
516.686.1031
afong03@nyit.edu
Veteran Liaison for All Programs
Point of Contact for: College of Engineering and Computing Sciences
Territory: Queens, Nassau, and Suffolk Counties, New Jersey, and Connecticut

Transfer Evaluators

Katie Lyons

Katie Lyons
Senior Transfer Evaulations Analyst
516.686.7914
klyons@nyit.edu

Tracy Calvacca

Tracy Calvacca
Transfer Evaulations Analyst
516.686.1042
tcalvacc@nyit.edu

Graduate Advisors

Michelle Vakman

Michelle Vakman
Director, Graduate Admissions
516.686.7927
michelle.vakman@nyit.edu

Silhouette

Alice Dolitsky
Director, Graduate Admissions
516.686.1316
adolitsk@nyit.edu
Long Island campus

Silhouette

Alyssa Suhr
Senior Graduate Admissions Advisor
646.273.6195
asuhr@nyit.edu
Manhattan campus

Ting Ting Mei

Ting Ting Mei
Graduate Admissions Advisor
646.273.6057
tmei@nyit.edu
Manhattan campus

International Student Advisors

Please note that international student counselors work with undergraduate students. If you are a graduate student, please contact a graduate counselor.

Nichole Barbé

Nichole Barbé
Director, Global and International Admissions
516.686.1486
nichole.barbe@nyit.edu
Territory: Middle East, Europe, India

Raeann Rolston

Raeann Rolston
Senior International Admissions Advisor
212.261.1606
rrolston@nyit.edu
Territory: North, Central, and South America, and the Caribbean

Freddy Cicchetti

Freddy Cicchetti
Senior International Admissions Advisor
212.261.1549
fcicchet@nyit.edu
Territory: Asia

Global Student Advisors

Natalie Parkes

Natalie Parkes
Senior Global Admissions Advisor
516.686.1044
nparkes@nyit.edu
Territory: NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver

Rosemarie Lombardo

Rosemarie Lombardo
Global Admissions Advisor
516.686.1234
rlombard@nyit.edu
Territory: NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver