Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Task Force

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Task Force was established to:

  • Evaluate the diversity, equity, and inclusion landscape at New York Tech and create a roadmap for success in that area.
  • Identify the institutional capacity necessary to establish shared and sustained leadership including an organizational structure, areas of accountability, resources, and staffing levels within the context of other priorities at New York Tech.
  • Develop a strategic plan with recommendations for the university community.
  • Execute priority projects on diversity, equity, and inclusion in focus areas identified by senior leadership.

Vice President, Equity and Inclusion: Brian Harper, Chief Medical Officer and Associate Professor, College of Osteopathic Medicine – bharper@nyit.edu

Co-Chair: Felipe Henao, Dean of Students – fhenao@nyit.edu
Co-Chair: Anu Raj, Assistant Professor, College of Osteopathic Medicine – anu.raj@nyit.edu

The DEI members below are ambassadors and allies and should be sought out for support.

Membership

Daysi Fuentes Aguilar College of Arts and Sciences
Student, NYC campus
dfuentes@nyit.edu
Tiffani Blake Student Life
Assistant Provost, Student Engagement and Development
tblake@nyit.edu
William Blazey Academic Affairs, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Associate Professor & Associate Deab
wblazey@nyit.edu
Rosemary Burgos-Mira Library
Director, Public and Technical Services and Librarian III, Long Island campus
rburgosm@nyit.edu
Madyula Diallo School of Engineering and Computing Sciences
Student, NYC campus
mdiall03@nyit.edu
Christelle Gerdes School of Architecture & Design
Student
cgerde01@nyit.edu
Ron Goldberg Strategic Communications and External Affairs
Web Content Editor
ron.goldberg@nyit.edu
Anoma Zehra Ahmed School of Health Professions
Associate Profressor, Physician Assistant Studies
zehra.ahmed@nyit.edu
Robert Harris Finance and Operations
Mechanic B, Facilities Operations
rharri05@nyit.edu
Emily Harwood Student
LI campus
eharwood@nyit.edu
Felipe Henao Student Life
Dean of Students
fhenao@nyit.edu
Carol Jablonsky Human Resources
Executive Director
cjablons@nyit.edu
Ellen Katz College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Social Sciences
ekatz@nyit.edu
Maya Kroumova School of Management
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Human Resource Studies
mkroumov@nyit.edu
Michael Lane Research, Assessment & Decision Support
Senior Director
mlane@nyit.edu
Cheryl Monticciolo Office of the President
Director, Compliance and Title IX Coordinator
cheryl.monticciolo@nyit.edu
Diana Moronta University Libraries
Librarian I, Instruction/Technology Service, NYC campus
lmoronta@nyit.edu
Suzanne Musho Real Estate Development & Sustainable Capital Planning
Vice President & Chief Architect
smusho@nyit.edu
David Nadler College of Engineering and Computing Sciences
Assistant Professor and Department Chair, Environmental Technology and Sustainability
dnadler@nyit.edu
Kate E. O’Hara College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Studies and Masters Instructional Technology
kohara@nyit.edu
Brent Owens College of Osteopathic Medicine, Arkansas
Associate Director, Pipeline Programs
brent.owens@nyit.edu
Maria Perbellini School of Architecture & Design
Dean
maria.perbellini@nyit.edu
Anu Raj College of Osteopathic Medicine
Assistant Professor, Family Medicine
anu.raj@nyit.edu
Veneta Sotiropoulos School of Management
Associate Professor, Marketing
vsotirop@nyit.edu
Karen Vahey Enrollment Management
Dean, Admissions and Financial Aid
karen.vahey@nyit.edu
Nader Vossoughian School of Architecture and Design
Associate Professor
nvossoug@nyit.edu
Christopher Williams Technology-Based Learning Systems
STEM Trainer
christopher.williams@nyit.edu
Diane Williams College of Osteopathic Medicine
STEP Manager, Equity and Opportunity/Student Administration
dwilli29@nyit.edu
Katherine Zuliani Human Resources
Director
kzuliani@nyit.edu