News and Events

Jan 20 2015

NYIT Selected to Participate in Epicenter’s Pathways to Innovation Program

Jan 13 2015

NYIT Ranks Among 2015 U.S. News Best Online Programs

Dec 23 2014

Architecture and Medical Students Launch Global Competition for Healthy Designs

Dec 18 2014

BBC to Feature Home2(O) Project in News Segment

Dec 12 2014

NYIT Wins Grant to Develop STEM Programs

Feb 11 2016

Evidence Based Medicine & PubMed

Feb 11 2016

Internship Certificate Program - Orientation I

Feb 11 2016

Chinese New Year Dinner

Feb 12 2016

Internship Certificate Program - Orientation II

Feb 14 2016

Chinese New Year Parade

Below is the final list of keynote speakers, speakers and panelists. Please click on the name to view the biography (whenever available):


Dr. Edward Guiliano
President, New York Institute of Technology

Dr. Yang Zhen
President, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications

Keynote Speakers

Lady Barbara Judge
Chairman, United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority

Dr. Yun Le
General Manager for the 2010 Shanghai World Expo Project

Dr. Edward Guiliano
President, New York Institute of Technology

Dr. Yang Zhen
President, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications

Speakers & Panelists

Dr. Nada Anid
Dean, School of Engineering and Computing Sciences, NYIT

Dr. Heriberto Cabezas
Acting Director of the Sustainable Technology Division, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)’s Office of Research and Development

Prof. Dr. Junhao Chu
Director of the Shanghai Center for Photovoltaics,The Chinese Academy of Sciences; Member of The Chinese Academy of Sciences;Deputy to the National People's Congress

- Peter Corne
Managing Director, Eversheds, Shanghai

Herbert Fox
School of Engineering and Computing Sciences, NYIT

Dr. Joanne Fox-Przeworski
Senior advisor on environment and sustainable development programs, lecturer, educator in the US and abroad

Dr. Huanying (Helen) Gu
Associate Professor of Computer Science, NYIT

Paul T. Haenle
Director, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace-Tsinghua University Center for Global Policy and former China Director, National Security Council, The White House

Dr. Miriam Heller
Senior Fellow, World Resources Institute, Washington, D.C.

Antonina Ivanova
Professor and Senior Researcher, Autonomous University of Baja California Sur and Director of the APEC Studies Center.

Dr. Sean Lee
CEO, Cornerstone Technology Partners, Inc.

Richie Lee
Executive Director, Energy and Sustainability, CB Richard Ellis Asia

Dr. Scott Liu
Executive Director, Center of International Business Studies (CIBS) and Associate Dean for Global Programs in School of Management, New York Institute of Technology

Dr. Jun Ma
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, New York Institute of Technology, New York

Dr. Alan Mickelson
Associate Professor, Department of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering, University of Colorado

Bert de Muynck
Co-Director, MovingCities

Dr. Veronika A. Rabl
Principal, Vision & Results

Mark Strauss
Senior Partner, FXFOWLE Architects

Alan Weakly
Consultant and Founder, Innovative Mining Solutions

Jack Perkowski
Founder and Managing Partner, JFP Holdings, Ltd.

Dr. Roger Yu
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Physics, New York Institute of Technology

Robert Arthur Ouellette
Vice President of Special Projects, Zerofootprint Foundation

Dr. Kevin Mo
Senior Sustainable Building Specialist, Natural Resources Defense Council - China

Mr. William Kung
Founder and Managing Director, Ecovane Environmental Co., Ltd

Mr. Zhang Xinsheng
former Vice Minister of Education Ministry of China

Prof. Huang Wei
Deputy President of NUPT

Prof. Min Chunfa
Chairman, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications

Prof. Li Jingbo
Research fellow from Institute of semi-conductors of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Assistant research fellow from National Renewable Energy Laboratory, U.S.A

Prof. Honghua Ruan
Secretary General of Ecological Society of Jiangsu Province, Professor from Nanjing Forestry University

Prof. Shi Yuhui
Director of Research and Postgraduate Office, Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University

 Dr. Darlene Schuster
Executive Director, Institute for Sustainability, New York, N.Y

Mr. Martin J. Schoenbauer
Executive Director, US Department of Energy - China

- Dr. Glenn Schrader

Associate Dean for Research, College of Engineering, University of Arizona

Dr. James Nolt
Campus Dean, NYIT-Nanjing, China

Dr. Yunsheng Su
Chief Engineer, Shanghai Tongji Urban Planning & Design Institute, Shanghai, China

Mr. Frank Mruk
Associate Dean, School of Architecture and Design, New York Institute of Technology, New York

Bill Wallace
Founder and President, The Wallace Group

Mr. Zhibo (Paul) Liu
Vice President and Executive Assistant to the Chairman and CEO of Suntech Power Holdings, Jiangsu Province, China

 Nicole Porter
U.S. Department of Transportation, Senior International Transportation Specialist within the Office of the Secretary, Washington, D.C.

Dr. Chen Huailin
Shuang Deng Power Group, a Battery Company affiliated to Jiangsu Provincial Communication Committee

Zhang Jianqiang
Vice director, Steering Committee of Changshu Economic Development Zone, Jiangsu Province

Min Youli
Senior Engineer,Deputy General Manager,Jiangsu Subsidiary of China Mobile Communication Corporation

Wu Peiheng
Professor,University of Nanjing, China

Think Green

Download the Chinese Translation (pdf)