Faculty & Staff

Jerry Balentine, D.O., FACEP
Division of Emergency Medicine
Acting Chair and Professor
jbalenti@nyit.edu

David Broder, D.O., FACP, FACOI
Division of Internal Medicine
Associate Dean, Post Graduate Education and Associate Professor
dbroder@nyit.edu
Thomas Chan, D.O.
Division of Pediatrics, Assistant Professor
Serota, Room: 123
tchan02@nyit.edu
Ellen Ellis, D.O.
Division of Emergency Medicine,
Clinical Associate Professor
eellis@nyit.edu
Jeffrey Goldberg, D.O.
Division of Psychiatry
Chair and Associate Professor
jgoldb04@nyit.edu
Cindy Hoffman, D.O., FAOCD
Division of Internal Medicine
Chief of Dermatology, Clinical Associate Professor
choffman@nyit.edu
Sharon Koehler, D.O., FACS
Division of Surgery

Assistant Professor
skoehl01@nyit.edu

Bhuma Krishnamachari, Ph.D.
Division of Internal Medicine
Assistant Dean, Research and Assistant Professor
bkrishna@nyit.edu

Donna-Marie McMahon, D.O., FAAP
Division of Pediatrics
Director, Doctor Patient Continuum and Assistant Professor
dmcmah02@nyit.edu

Mervat Mourad, D.O.
Division of Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor 
Riland, Room: 30
mmourad@nyit.edu

Kathleen Pergament, D.O., MPH
Division of Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor
kpergame@nyit.edu

Michael Passafaro, D.O., DTM&H, FACEP, FACOEP
Division of Emergency Medicine
Assistant Professor
mpassafa@nyit.edu

Candi Rosen Medicine
Administrative Assistant
516.686.3757
crosen@nyit.edu

Henry Schaeffer, M.D., FAAP
Division of Pediatrics
Chair and Professor
hschaeff@nyit.edu

Sidney Simon, D.O., FACOI,FACAAI, FAAAAI, FAOCAAI
Division of Internal Medicine
Chief of Allergy, Immunology and Rheumatology and Professor
sisimon@nyit.edu

Shepard Splain, D.O., FACS
Division of Surgery
Chair and Professor
ssplain@nyit.edu

David H. Tegay, D.O., FACMG, FACOI
Division of Internal Medicine

Chair and Associate Professor
dtegay@nyit.edu
Eleanor Yusupov, D.O., FACP
Division of Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor
eyusupov@nyit.edu

 

Click here for a full list of Clinical Faculty in the Department of Medicine

 
Contact Us

Old Westbury
Northern Boulevard, P.O. Box 8000, Old Westbury, NY 11568
516.686.3747 | .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Academic Health Care Center
Northern Boulevard, P.O. Box 8000, Old Westbury, NY 11568
516.686.1300 | .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Family Health Care Center
267 Carleton Ave., Central Islip, NY
631.348.3254 | .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)