Updates for Faculty & Staff

Ed Tech Ambassadors Hold Inaugural Meeting

May 22 2013

NYIT's educational technology ambassadors met for the first time on May 20 to discuss building an interdisciplinary community of faculty members who use educational technology in creative ways, and to share their expertise with colleagues. The group is an offshoot of the Educational Technology Committee of the Academic Senate and co-sponsored by the NYIT Center for Teaching and Learning. To become an educational technology ambassador, complete an online form.


Front row (left to right): Hui-Yin Hsu, Michelle Ranaldo, Erin Vlasak, Olena Zhadko, and Jea Ahn.
Second row (left to right): Paul Cavanagh, Shiang-Kwei Wang, Jim Martinez (co-chair), Dan Quigley, Rob Sherwin, and David Cirella.
Third row (left to right): Kate O'Hara, Tobi Abramson (recording secretary), Zehra Ahmed, Mindy Haar, Mike Uttendorfer, Fran Glazer (co-chair), and Sebastien Marion.
Not shown: Jason Van Nest, Laurie Harvey, Edith Wong, Karen Friel, Ellen Greer, and Cheryl Hall.

Page 1 of 1