Updates for Faculty & Staff

2013 New Student Orientation

Jul 16 2013

Orientation leaders 2013

Please welcome NYIT's new students this summer as they visit campus for orientation and prepare to "SOAR Toward Excellence" this fall. The Division of Student Affairs, along with student leaders (pictured) and faculty, is guiding new students through the Student Orientation Advisement and Retention (SOAR) program at the Manhattan and Old Westbury campuses.

When you see our new students, please extend a warm NYIT greeting!

Orientation Sessions at NYIT-Old Westbury

  • Wednesday, July 17: First-Year Student Orientation
  • Wednesday, July 24: First-Year Student Orientation
  • Wednesday, July 31: First-Year Student Orientation
  • Wednesday, Aug. 7: First-Year Student Orientation
  • Tuesday-Friday, Aug. 27-30: International Orientation
  • Friday, Aug. 30: Residential, Transfer, Veteran
  • Tuesday Sept. 3: Veteran Student Orientation
  • Tuesday Sept. 3: Presidential and Academic Welcome Day

Orientation Sessions at NYIT-Manhattan

  • Tuesday-Wednesday, July 16-17: First-Year Student Orientation (overnight optional)
  • Tuesday-Wednesday, July 23-24: First-Year Student Orientation (overnight optional)
  • Tuesday-Wednesday, July 30-July 31: First-Year Student Orientation (overnight optional)
  • Tuesday-Friday, Aug. 27-30: International Orientation
  • Tuesday, Aug. 27: Transfer Orientation
  • Wednesday, Aug. 28: Graduate Student Orientation
  • Tuesday, Sept. 3: Veteran Student Orientation
  • Tuesday Sept. 3: Presidential and Academic Welcome Day

For more information about orientation, visit the web page at nyit.edu/orientation.

Page 1 of 1