MyNYIT
News and Events
News
Events

Oct 30 2014

School of Health Professions Offers Health Fair Events Nov. 3 - Nov. 7

Oct 29 2014

NYIT Medical Students Deliver Hands-On Care at Health Screening Events

Oct 22 2014

Turkish Art Exhibit Opens at NYIT Gallery 61

Oct 10 2014

TEDx Explores Harmonic Tectonics

Oct 03 2014

NYIT Students Surpass the $1 Million Mark in Combined Earnings from Internships

Nov 01 2014

“The Year of Turkey 2014” - The Heritage of Turkish Art Exhibition (Extended Through November 12)

Nov 03 2014

Energy Minor Information Session

Nov 03 2014

Online Workshop for Faculty on Classroom Management

Nov 03 2014

“The Year of Turkey 2014” - The Heritage of Turkish Art Exhibition (Extended Through November 12)

Nov 04 2014

Internship Certificate Program - Orientation I

Faculty Associates

Faculty Associates, primarily faculty from the various NYIT schools, but also from other metropolitan area educational and research institutions, form a multidisciplinary academy of teachers and scholars within the Center who are committed to exploring and advancing the fields of gerontology and geriatrics at the college and in the larger community. 

Faculty Associates for 2012-2013 include:

Tobi A. Abramson,Ph.D., Director
tabramso@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1337
Carlos Magalhaes, D.O.
cmagalha@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1282
   
Zehra Ahmed, RPA-C, MBBS
zahmed01@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.3871 

Profile

Susan Neville, Ph.D., RN
sneville@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.3785

Profile

   

Greg Banhazl
gbanhazl@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1366

Joan Penrose
Communication Arts
jpenrose@nyit.edu

   
Nancy Bono, D.O.
nbono@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.3710
Raddy Ramos, Ph.D.
rramos02@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1318
   
Maureen Cardoza, Ph.D., RN
mcardoza@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7489

Profile

Sonia Rivera-Martinez, D.O.
srmartin@nyit.edu
   
Aydin Farajidavar Aydin Farajidavar, Ph.D.
afarajid@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.4014
Integrated Medical Systems Lab

 

Veronica Southard, PT, DHSc, GCS
vsouthar@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7671

Profile

   
Rose Gallagher, DPT, ACCE
rgalla@nyit.edu

Profile

David Tegay, D.O.
dtegay@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.3897
   
   
Robert Goldblatt, Ph.D.
rgoldbla@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.3813
David Yens, Ph.D.
dyens@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.3752
Ellen Greer, Ph.D., OT/R, LP
egreer@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.3862

Profile

   
Mindy Haar, Ph.D., RD, CDN
mhaar@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.3818

Profile

Bio

 

 
Contact Us

New York »

Old Westbury
W. Kenneth Riland Academic Health Care Center, rm. 364
516.686.1337
Email Us | Map It


Library_Skyscraper