School of Education Faculty and Staff

Office of the Dean

Patricia Chute

Dr. Patricia Chute

Interim Dean
Ed.D.
pchute@nyit.edu

Shiang-Kwei Wang

Dr. Shiang-Kwei Wang

Associate Dean
Ph.D., University of Georgia
shiang-kwei.wang@nyit.edu

Staci Kirschner

Staci Kirschner

Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 516.686.1169
skirschn@nyit.edu

Instructional Technology Department

Sarah McPherson

Dr. Sarah McPherson

Associate Professor and Chair, Instructional Technology
Ed.D., Johns Hopkins University
smcphers@nyit.edu

Michael Uttendorfer

Dr. Michael Uttendorfer

Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
muttendo@nyit.edu

Jaime Martinez

Dr. Jaime Martinez

Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., City University of New York
jmarti23@nyit.edu

Kate O'Hara

Dr. Kate E. O'Hara

Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., City University of New York
kohara@nyit.edu

Stan Silverman

Prof. Stan Silverman

Professor, Instructional Technology
M.S., Long Island University
stan@nyit.edu

Jennifer Czyzyk

Jennifer Czyzyk

Staff Associate, Instructional Technology
jczyzyk@nyit.edu

Teacher Education Department

Hui-Yin Hsu

Dr. Hui-Yin Hsu

Associate Professor and Chair, Teacher Education
Ph.D., University of Pittsburg 
hhsu02@nyit.edu

Janice Sawyer

Dr. Janice Sawyer

Director of Field Placements & Certifcation, Teacher Education
Ed.D., Hofstra University
jsawye01@nyit.edu

Nicole Indelicato

Nicole Indelicato

Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education
nindelic@nyit.edu

School Counseling Department

Carol Dahir

Dr. Carol Dahir

Associate Professor and Chair, School Counseling
Ed.D., Hofstra University
cdahir@nyit.edu

Megyn Shea

Dr. Megyn Shea

Assistant Professor, School Counseling
Ph.D., Oregon State University
mshea01@nyit.edu

Dan Cinotti

Dr. Dan Cinotti

Assistant Professor, School Counseling
dcinotti@nyit.edu

Erin Fabian

Erin Fabian

Staff Associate, School Counseling
efabian@nyit.edu


 

 
Contact Us

School of Education

Old Westbury
Wisser Library, Room 331
516.686.7777
Email Us | Map It

Manhattan
26 West 61st St., 5th Floor
212.261.1529
Email Us | Map It

 
News
Nov 25 2014

NYIT Architecture Students Design and Build Beach Project

Nov 18 2014

NYIT Celebrates International Education Week

Nov 10 2014

Men’s Soccer Wins ECC Championship with 1-0 Victory over LIU Post

Nov 07 2014

Dr. Jerry Balentine New Vice President for Medical Affairs and Global Health

Nov 07 2014

NYIT Management Students Advance to Fed Challenge Semi-Finals