Communication_Arts_promo
News and Events
News
Events

Jan 20 2015

NYIT Selected to Participate in Epicenter’s Pathways to Innovation Program

Jan 13 2015

NYIT Ranks Among 2015 U.S. News Best Online Programs

Dec 23 2014

Architecture and Medical Students Launch Global Competition for Healthy Designs

Dec 18 2014

BBC to Feature Home2(O) Project in News Segment

Dec 12 2014

NYIT Wins Grant to Develop STEM Programs

Mar 30 2015

Summer 2015 Registration Begins

Mar 30 2015

Info Session: Minor in Energy Science, Technology and Policy

Mar 30 2015

Teaching International Students: Lunch in Manhattan

Mar 31 2015

Research Boot Camp: Pulverizing Plagiarism

Mar 31 2015

Statistics Plus: Finding Company, Investment & Market Research Data

Faculty: Communication Arts

Department Chairs

Dena Winokur, Ph.D.
Manhattan (MA) Chairperson      
dwinokur@nyit.edu
212.261.1636
Donald Fizzinoglia
Old Westbury (OW) Chairperson
dfizzino@nyit.edu
516.686.7568

Department Contacts

Luba Nakonechna
Staff Associate/Adjunct Professor (MA)
lnakonec@nyit.edu
212.261.1711
212.261.1775 (fax)
Christine Parker
Administrative Assistant (OW)
cparker@nyit.edu
516.686.7567
516.686.7736 (fax)

Full-Time Faculty

Michael Banks, Ph.D.
Professor
212.261.1635
mbanks@nyit.edu
James Fauvell
Associate Professor
516.686.7779
jfauvell@nyit.edu
Michael Gamble, Ph.D.
Professor
212.261.1561
mgamble@nyit.edu
John Hanc
Associate Professor
516.686.1301
jhanc@nyit.edu
Felisa Kaplan, Ph.D.
Professor 
212.261.1776 
fkaplan@nyit.edu
Anthony Piazza, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Dir. Graduate Program
516.686.7778
apiazza@nyit.edu
Youjeong Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
212.261.1664 
ykim71@nyit.edu
Robert Sherwin
Associate Professor 
516.686.7763 
rsherwin@nyit.edu
Jody Saslow
Associate Professor 
212.261.1578 
jsaslow@nyit.edu
Jueman (Mandy) Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
516.686.7602
jzhang19@nyit.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Karen Arthur
Donna Betancourt
Scott Benjamin
Gene Coleman
Lisa Colantuono
Eugene Cunningham
Randi Davis-Levin
Paul Demonte
Rebecca Fitts
Michael Gallina
Chris Geiser
Steven D. Gonzalez
Jeffrey Hardy
Larry Jaffee
Batt Johnson
Robin Kenny
Assia Lakhlif
Susan Landgraf
Michael Leib
Joseph Locicero
Thomas Madrigal
Lawrence Mascia
Luba Nakonechna
Peggy O'Keefe
Lynn Rogoff
William Scheckel
John Schwally
Rob Seitz
Alexander Shundi
Jerron Smith
Deborah Tint
Christopher Ward
James Wyckoff
Contact Us

New York »

Old Westbury
de Seversky rm. 3
516.686.7567
Email Us | Map It

Manhattan
16 West 61 St., rm. 1012
212.261.1636
Email Us | Map It


ChooseAMajor