Faculty: Communication Arts

Department Chairs

Dena Winokur, Ph.D.
Manhattan (MA) Chairperson      
dwinokur@nyit.edu
212.261.1636
Donald Fizzinoglia
Old Westbury (OW) Chairperson
dfizzino@nyit.edu
516.686.7568

Department Contacts

Luba Nakonechna
Staff Associate/Adjunct Professor (MA)
lnakonec@nyit.edu
212.261.1711
212.261.1775 (fax)
Christine Parker
Administrative Assistant (OW)
cparker@nyit.edu
516.686.7567
516.686.7736 (fax)

Full-Time Faculty

Michael Banks, Ph.D.
Professor
212.261.1635
mbanks@nyit.edu
James Fauvell
Associate Professor
516.686.7779
jfauvell@nyit.edu
Michael Gamble, Ph.D.
Professor
212.261.1561
mgamble@nyit.edu
John Hanc
Associate Professor
516.686.1301
jhanc@nyit.edu
Felisa Kaplan, Ph.D.
Professor 
212.261.1776 
fkaplan@nyit.edu
Anthony Piazza, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Dir. Graduate Program
516.686.7778
apiazza@nyit.edu
Youjeong Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
212.261.1664 
ykim71@nyit.edu
Robert Sherwin
Associate Professor 
516.686.7763 
rsherwin@nyit.edu
Jody Saslow
Associate Professor 
212.261.1578 
jsaslow@nyit.edu
Jueman (Mandy) Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
516.686.7602
jzhang19@nyit.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Karen Arthur
Donna Betancourt
Scott Benjamin
Gene Coleman
Lisa Colantuono
Eugene Cunningham
Randi Davis-Levin
Paul Demonte
Rebecca Fitts
Michael Gallina
Chris Geiser
Steven D. Gonzalez
Jeffrey Hardy
Larry Jaffee
Batt Johnson
Robin Kenny
Assia Lakhlif
Susan Landgraf
Michael Leib
Joseph Locicero
Thomas Madrigal
Lawrence Mascia
Luba Nakonechna
Peggy O'Keefe
Lynn Rogoff
William Scheckel
John Schwally
Rob Seitz
Alexander Shundi
Jerron Smith
Deborah Tint
Christopher Ward
James Wyckoff
 
Contact Us

Communication Arts

Old Westbury
NYIT de Seversky Mansion, Room 3
516.686.7567
Email Us | Map It

Manhattan
16 West 61st St., Room 1012
212.261.1711
Email Us | Map It

Nanjing
c/o NUPT, 66 Xin Mofan Malu
+86 25 349 2393
Email Us | Map It

 
The Box Blog
Jul 23 2015

NYIT Researcher Wins American Heart Association Grant

Jul 23 2015

Meet Andrea Klemes (D.O. ‘87)

Jul 17 2015

16 Photos That Explain NYIT’s New Beach Pavilion

Jul 17 2015

Scene & Heard: Upcoming Events

Jul 17 2015

Raise the Bar: Choosing the Right Protein Bar