Faculty: Communication Arts (Manhattan)

Department Chairs

Dena Winokur, Ph.D.
Manhattan (MA) Chairperson      
dwinokur@nyit.edu
212.261.1636
Donald Fizzinoglia
Old Westbury (OW) Chairperson
dfizzino@nyit.edu
516.686.7568

Department Contacts

Luba Nakonechna
Staff Associate/Adjunct Professor (MA)
lnakonec@nyit.edu
212.261.1711
212.261.1775 (fax)
Christine Parker
Administrative Assistant (OW)
cparker@nyit.edu
516.686.7567
516.686.7736 (fax)

Full-Time Faculty

Michael Banks, Ph.D.
Professor
212.261.1635
mbanks@nyit.edu
James Fauvell
Associate Professor
516.686.7779
jfauvell@nyit.edu
Michael Gamble, Ph.D.
Professor
212.261.1561
mgamble@nyit.edu
John Hanc
Associate Professor
516.686.1301
jhanc@nyit.edu
Felisa Kaplan, Ph.D.
Professor 
212.261.1776 
fkaplan@nyit.edu
Anthony Piazza, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Dir. Graduate Program
516.686.7778
apiazza@nyit.edu
Youjeong Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
212.261.1664 
ykim71@nyit.edu
Robert Sherwin
Associate Professor 
516.686.7763 
rsherwin@nyit.edu
Jody Saslow
Associate Professor 
212.261.1578 
jsaslow@nyit.edu
Jueman (Mandy) Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
516.686.7602
jzhang19@nyit.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Gene Coleman
Lisa Colantuono
Eugene Cunningham
Paul Demonte
Jeffrey Hardy
Larry Jaffee
Batt Johnson
Robert Kenny
Assia Lakhlif
Susan Landgraf
Joseph Locicero
Lawrence Mascia
Luba Nakonechna
Peggy O'Keefe
William Scheckel
Alexander Shundi
Christopher Ward


 

 
Contact Us

Communication Arts

Old Westbury
NYIT de Seversky Mansion, Room 3
516.686.7567
Email Us | Map It

Manhattan
16 West 61st St., Room 1012
212.261.1711
Email Us | Map It

Nanjing
c/o NUPT, 66 Xin Mofan Malu
+86 25 349 2393
Email Us | Map It

 
The Box Blog
Feb 10 2016

Your Perfect Valentine’s Day Meal

Feb 09 2016

Lunch & Such: Faculty Research, Creativity, and Community at NYIT

Feb 09 2016

Scene & Heard: Upcoming Events

Feb 08 2016

Why Science Needs the Humanities

Feb 08 2016

NYIT Hosts Forum to Address a Global Crisis