Communication_Arts_promo
News and Events
News
Events

Dec 18 2014

BBC to Feature Home2(O) Project in News Segment

Dec 12 2014

NYIT Wins Grant to Develop STEM Programs

Dec 12 2014

NYIT-Abu Dhabi M.S. Granted Local Accreditation

Dec 08 2014

NYIT Study: Thyroid Hormones Reduce Animal Cardiac Arrhythmias

Dec 04 2014

NYIT At White House Event to Announce Commitment to Expand College Access

Jan 06 2015

Transfer Enrollment Day

Jan 07 2015

Transfer Enrollment Day

Jan 08 2015

Transfer Enrollment Day

Jan 27 2015

Internship Certificate Program - Orientation I

Jan 28 2015

Internship Certificate Program - Orientation I

Faculty: Communication Arts

Department Chairs

Dena Winokur, Ph.D.
Manhattan (MA) Chairperson      
dwinokur@nyit.edu
212.261.1636
  Donald Fizzinoglia
Old Westbury (OW) Chairperson
dfizzino@nyit.edu
516.686.7568


Department Contacts

Luba Nakonechna
Staff Associate/Adjunct Professor(MA)
lnakonec@nyit.edu
212.261.1711
212.261.1775 (fax)
  Christine Parker
Administrative Assistant (OW)
cparker@nyit.edu
516.686.7567
516.686.7736 (fax)


Full-Time Faculty

Michael Banks, Ph.D.
Professor
212.261.1635
mbanks@nyit.edu
  James Fauvell
Associate Professor
516.686.7779
jfauvell@nyit.edu
     
Michael Gamble, Ph.D.
Professor
212.261.1561
mgamble@nyit.edu
  John Hanc
Associate Professor
516.686.1301
jhanc@nyit.edu
     
Felisa Kaplan, Ph.D.
Professor 
212.261.1776 
fkaplan@nyit.edu
  Anthony Piazza, Ph.D.
Director, Graduate Program
Associate Professor 
516.686.7778 
apiazza@nyit.edu
     
Youjeong Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
212.261.1664 
ykim71@nyit.edu
  Robert Sherwin
Associate Professor 
516.686.7763 
rsherwin@nyit.edu
     
Jody Saslow
Associate Professor 
212.261.1578 
jsaslow@nyit.edu
  Jueman (Mandy) Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
516.686.7602
jzhang19@nyit.edu
     
   

 

 

Full Time Faculty

 

Adjuncy Faculty

  Manhattan
Dena Winokur, Ph.D.
Michael Banks, Ph.D.
Michael Gamble, Ph.D.
Felisa Kaplan, Ph.D.
Youjeong Kim, Ph.D.
Jody Saslow

 

Old Westbury

Donald Fizzinoglia
James Fauvell
John Hanc
Anthony Piazza, Ph. D.
Robert Sherwin
Jueman (Mandy) Zhang, Ph. D.

 
 

Manhattan
Karen Arthur
Donna Betancourt
Scott Benjamin
Gene Coleman
Lisa Colantuono
Eugene Cunningham
Randi Davis-Levin
Paul Demonte
Rebecca Fitts
Michael Gallina
Chris Geiser
Steven D. Gonzalez
Jeffrey Hardy
Larry Jaffee
Batt Johnson
Robin Kenny
Assia Lakhlif
Susan Landgraf
Michael Leib
Joseph Locicero
Thomas Madrigal
Lawrence Mascia
Luba Nakonechna
Peggy O'Keefe
Lynn Rogoff
William Scheckel
John Schwally
Rob Seitz
Alexander Shundi
Jerron Smith
Christopher Ward
James Wyckoff

 


 

Contact Us

New York »

Old Westbury
de Seversky rm. 3
516.686.7567
Email Us | Map It

Manhattan
16 West 61 St., rm. 1012
212.261.1636
Email Us | Map It


FinancialAid