Meet the Counselors

Senior Leadership

Ronald Maggiore
Vice President, Enrollment
Email: ron.maggiore@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7925

Karen Vahey
Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
Email:karen.vahey@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7742

Ben Fan
Assistant Dean, Graduate, Global and International Admissions
Email: ben.fan@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7406

Undergraduate Counselors

Adeline Affonso
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Email: adeline.affonso@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1511

Alexandra Arnone 
Assistant Director, Admissions 
Email: aarnone@nyit.edu 
Phone: 212.261.1723 
Territory: Manhattan, Bronx

Jessica Benson
Assistant Director, Admissions 
Email: jbenso01@nyit.edu 
Phone: 516.686.7740
Territory: Nassau County

Cheryl Bradley
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: cbradl04@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1549
Territory: Suffolk County

Latema Miller
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: lmille30@nyit.edu
Phone: 646.273.6041
Territory: Brooklyn, Staten Island

Bianca Simboli
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: bsimboli@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7859
Territory: Queens

Linda Spangler 
Admissions Representative
Email: lspangle@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1018
Territory: Various

Transfer Counselors

Ryan Szachacz
Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: rszachac@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1031

Melissa Carhuayo-Esposito
Associate Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: mcarhuay@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1510
Territory: Connecticut, Manhattan, Upstate New York
 

Christopher Collins
Assistant Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: ccolli09@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1045
Territory: Long Island, Queens, New Jersey, Pennsylvania

Katie Lyons
Associate Director, Transfer Evaluations
Email: klyons@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7914

James Schempp
Assistant Director, Transfer Evaluations
Email: jschempp@nyit.edu
Phone:516.686.1042

Graduate Counselors

Yuri Karasz
Senior Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: ykarasz@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1040
Graduate Counselor - Old Westbury 
Programs: Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Information, Network, and Computer Security

Alice Dolitsky
Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: adolitsk@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1316
Graduate Counselor - Old Westbury
Programs: Occupational Therapy, Doctor of Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant Studies, Clinical Nutrition, Human Resources Management, M.B.A., Medical / Health Care Simulation

Additional Programs: Architecture, Communication Arts, Fine Arts, Adolescent Education, Childhood Education, School Counseling, Instructional Technology, Environmental Technology, Energy Management

Global Student Counselors

Kristof Zaba
Director, Global & International Admissions
Email: kzaba@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1486

Natalie Parkes
Associate Director, Global and Transfer Admissions
Email: nparkes@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1044
Territory:  NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver. 

Rosemarie Lombardo
Assistant Director, Global and International Recruitment
Email: rlombard@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1234Territory: NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver. 

International Student Counselors

Annemarie Fulfaro
Associate Director, International Admissions
Email: afulfaro@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1016
Territory: International students coming to the U.S., Focused on Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Information, Network, and Computer Security

Nadia Agarrat
Associate Director, Global Recruitment & Exchange
Email: nagarrat@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1356
Territory: International students coming to the U.S.

 
Facebook Youtube
Facebook Youtube
Profiles
Marisa Deliso
Marisa Deliso Campus: Manhattan
Major: Biology
Class Of: 2014
Events
Sep 27, 2014

Information Session and Tours for High School Juniors