Connect With NYIT Facebook Twitter Youtube Skype
Admissions Events

May 10 2014

Information Session and Tours for High School Juniors

May 13 2014

Graduate Information Session

May 13 2014

Graduate Information Session for Physician Assistant Studies

Jun 10 2014

Graduate Information Session for Physician Assistant Studies

Jul 15 2014

Graduate Information Session for Physician Assistant Studies

Meet the Counselors

 

Senior Leadership

Ronald Maggiore
Vice President, Enrollment
Email: ron.maggiore@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7925

Troy Miller
Associate Dean, Admissions
Email: troy.miller@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7742

Ben Fan
Assistant Dean, Graduate, Global and International Admissions
Email: ben.fan@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7406

 

Undergraduate Counselors

Adeline Affonso
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Email: adeline.affonso@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1511

Alexandra Arnone 
Assistant Director, Admissions 
Email: aarnone@nyit.edu 
Phone: 212.261.1723 
Territory: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Brooklyn, Manhattan

Jessica Benson
Assistant Director, Admissions 
Email: jbenso01@nyit.edu 
Phone: 516.686.7740
Territory: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Suffolk County

Christine Campbell
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: ccampb05@nyit.edu
Phone: 646.273.6041
Territory: New Jersey

Amanda Press
Associate Director, Admissions 
Email: apress@nyit.edu 
Phone: 516.686.1020 
Territory: Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Maine, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Hampshire, Oregon, Rhode Island, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Nassau County

Tom Rogers
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: troger03@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1017
Territory: Colorado, Connecticut, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Wyoming, Westchester, Upstate NY

Bianca Simboli
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: bsimboli@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7859
Territory: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina, Queens

Linda Spangler 
Admissions Representative
Email: lspangle@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1018
Territory: Rockland County, Westchester County, Connecticut, Idaho

Miranda Van Ommeren
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: mvanomme@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1549
Territory: Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio, Tennessee, Staten Island, Bronx

 

 

Transfer Counselors

Ryan Szachacz
Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: rszachac@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1031

Melissa Carhuayo-Esposito
Associate Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: mcarhuay@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1510

Christopher Collins
Assistant Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: ccolli09@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1045

Katie Lyons
Associate Director, Transfer Evaluations
Email: klyons@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7914

James Schempp
Assistant Director, Transfer Evaluations
Email: jschempp@nyit.edu
Phone:516.686.1042

 

Graduate Counselors

Alice Dolitsky
Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: adolitsk@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1316
Graduate Counselor - Old Westbury

Luz Echevarria
Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: lechev01@nyit.edu
Phone: 646.273.6057
Graduate Counselor - Manhattan

 

Global Student Counselors

Kristof Zaba
Director, Global & International Admissions
Email: kzaba@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1486

Natalie Parkes
Associate Director, Global and Transfer Admissions
Email: nparkes@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1044
Territory:  NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver. 

Rosemarie Lombardo
Assistant Director, Global and International Recruitment
Email: rlombard@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1234Territory: NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver. 

 

 

International Student Counselors

Annemarie Fulfaro
Associate Director, International Admissions
Email: afulfaro@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1016
Territory: International students coming to the U.S.

Nadia Agarrat
Associate Director, Global Recruitment & Exchange
Email: nagarrat@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1356
Territory: International students coming to the U.S.


Meet Our Students
Steavian Sampson Steavian Sampson
Campus: Manhattan
Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Class Of: 2014
Anderson Miller Anderson Miller
Campus: Manhattan
Major: Telecommunications Management
Class Of: 2014
Liliya Bakibayeva Liliya Bakibayeva
Campus: Manhattan
Major: Advertising
Class Of: 2015
Matt Santamaria Matt Santamaria
Campus: Old Westbury
Major: Communication Arts
Class Of: 2017