Meet the Counselors

Senior Leadership

Ronald Maggiore
Vice President, Enrollment
Email: ron.maggiore@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7925

Ben Fan
Assistant Dean, Graduate, Global and International Admissions
Email: ben.fan@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7406

 

Undergraduate Counselors

Adeline Affonso
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Email: adeline.affonso@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1511

Alexandra Arnone 
Assistant Director, Admissions 
Email: aarnone@nyit.edu 
Phone: 212.261.1723 
Territory: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Brooklyn, Manhattan

Jessica Benson
Assistant Director, Admissions 
Email: jbenso01@nyit.edu 
Phone: 516.686.7740
Territory: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Suffolk County

Amanda Press
Associate Director, Admissions 
Email: apress@nyit.edu 
Phone: 516.686.1020 
Territory: Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Maine, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Hampshire, Oregon, Rhode Island, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Nassau County

Tom Rogers
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: troger03@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1017
Territory: Colorado, Connecticut, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Wyoming, Westchester, Upstate NY

Bianca Simboli
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: bsimboli@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7859
Territory: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina, Queens

Linda Spangler 
Admissions Representative
Email: lspangle@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1018
Territory: Rockland County, Westchester County, Connecticut, Idaho

 

Transfer Counselors

Ryan Szachacz
Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: rszachac@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1031
 
Melissa Carhuayo-Esposito
Associate Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: mcarhuay@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1510
 
Christopher Collins
Assistant Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: ccolli09@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1045
 
Katie Lyons
Associate Director, Transfer Evaluations
Email: klyons@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7914
 
James Schempp
Assistant Director, Transfer Evaluations
Email: jschempp@nyit.edu
Phone:516.686.1042

 

 

 

Graduate Counselors

Yuri Karasz
Senior Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: ykarasz@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1040
Graduate Counselor - Old Westbury 
Programs: Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Information, Network, and Computer Security
 
Alice Dolitsky
Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: adolitsk@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1316
Graduate Counselor - Old Westbury
Programs: Occupational Therapy, Doctor of Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant Studies, Clinical Nutrition, Human Resources Management, M.B.A., Medical / Health Care Simulation.

Luz Echevarria
Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: lechev01@nyit.edu
Phone: 646.273.6057
Graduate Counselor - Manhattan
Programs: Architecture, Communication Arts, Fine Arts, Adolescent Education, Childhood Education, School Counseling, Instructional Technology, Environmental Technology, Energy Management

 

Global Student Counselors

Kristof Zaba
Director, Global & International Admissions
Email: kzaba@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1486

Natalie Parkes
Associate Director, Global and Transfer Admissions
Email: nparkes@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1044
Territory:  NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver. 

Rosemarie Lombardo
Assistant Director, Global and International Recruitment
Email: rlombard@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1234Territory: NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver. 

 

 

International Student Counselors

Annemarie Fulfaro
Associate Director, International Admissions
Email: afulfaro@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1016
Territory: International students coming to the U.S., Focused on Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Information, Network, and Computer Security

Nadia Agarrat
Associate Director, Global Recruitment & Exchange
Email: nagarrat@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1356
Territory: International students coming to the U.S.


Meet Our Students
Liliya Bakibayeva Liliya Bakibayeva
Campus: Manhattan
Major: Advertising
Class Of: 2015
Thu Ha “Gracie” Le Thu Ha "Gracie" Le
Campus: Old Westbury
Major: Occupational Therapy, B.S./M.S.
Class Of: 2016
Anthony McMahon Anthony McMahon
Campus: Old Westbury
Major: Communication Arts, B.F.A.
Class Of: 2016
Mike Cerullo Mike Cerullo
Campus: Old Westbury
Major: Health Sciences
Class Of: 2014